PABNABI press release is a hoax

I hereby declare that I do not have any association of any kind – personal, professional, or otherwise – with the organization calling itself “Palestinians for Boycotting Non-Democratic Arab and Iranian Goods” and/or the so-called PABNABI.

I was first informed about this organization yesterday after receiving an email message from someone using the name Nahid Kishawi.  Even though I know other individuals whose names were also used by PABNABI, some of whom are prominent Palestinian-Canadians; I do not know any person with the name Nahid Kishawi.

I did not make any of the statements attributed to my name in the so-called press release issued by PABNABI and circulated by the person calling herself/himself Nahid Kishawi.  I did not participate in any public event from Greece or elsewhere that is connected in any manner with PABNABI or the name Nahid Kishawi.  In addition to the fact that I find the style of the so-called press release that was issued by PABNABI, which included my name, to be extremely offensive, I utterly disagree with the substance of the said press release in whole and in part.

Let it be known that my views are expressed in my own writings, and PABNABI is not authorized to use my name in any manner whatsoever.

Monzer Zimmo
Ottawa,Canada
2011/07/05

Hope is the stuff from which life is made!

About Alcanaanite

Monzer Zimmo, a Palestinian-Canadian living and working in Ottawa, Canada. Monzer is an advocate of resolving the Palestinian-Israeli conflict through the peaceful creation of a bi-national-democratic state on all the territory of historic Palestine, where Christians, Jews, Muslims, and others live together as equal citizens; be and feel safe, secure, and at home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PABNABI press release is a hoax

  1. abdul khan says:

    Sounds like you are an agent of the murderous Assad regime. If PABNABI is engaged in the Arab Spring, you have no business denouncing it. By the way, your friend Assad has blamed the Palestinians for the uprisings in his country.

    • Alcanaanite says:

      Obviously, you do not understand Arabic. My views with respect to the “Assad regime” are a matter of public record for all to read; mainly in my Arabic postings.

      Just for the record, I agree with many positions and disagree with many other positions taken by the ruling regime in Syria. I express my views – on a case-by-case basis – calmly, rationally, and after due consideration of all available information from credible sources. I attempt to not use the broad brush approach of generalization. Above all else, I am only an agent of my conscience.

      But what does this have to do with PABNABI?

Leave a Reply

