Investigation

Let me start by reaffirming that whenever I write, speak, or answer media questions on matters relating to the Palestinian-Israeli conflict, I always do so in my personal capacity and never ever in any other capacity; professional or otherwise.  My views are my own; I own them, and they do not extend beyond my person.  More specifically, my views on this subject are never stretched to include any hint or possibility of policy or position of my employer or my professional affiliation.

I am not in the habit of publicly writing about my work.  But this is a special time that compels me to do; only because my name and reputation have been dragged in mud by some irresponsible media outlets that – as a result of an incident of identity theft – falsely linked my personal views to my work, arrived at certain erroneous conclusions, and launched a campaign of incitement, slander, defamation, and character assassination against me and my reputation; both personally and professionally.

I am posting this article to inform visitors of Alcanaanite’s blog that all allegations against me in various media and social media outlets are false, unfounded, and will be dealt with; all in good time.  For the time being, however, I remain faithful to my duties as a dedicated employee, for which I received a “Certificate of Commendation” for my “compassion, humanity and dedication to duty” certifying that my “exceptional effort and respect are deserving of service-wide recognition.”  I also remain proud of working in a field that gave me the opportunity to offer my service to the Canadian public faithfully with honour and dedication, and for which I was honoured with – not one – but two high standing awards in recognition of my “outstanding contribution” to the development of work-related achievements aiming at providing better service to Canadians.  Furthermore, I remain trusting of the process, and I remain hopeful that the investigation in this matter will be fair, thorough, professional, and expeditious.  I hope that the truth will not be overtaken by innuendo, bad impersonation, and political pressure.  When the truth prevails, I will be fine, my name will be cleared, and my reputation will be restored after the savage attacks that have been launched to tarnish it by little people and by those who falsely believe that they – by identity theft, falsehood, unfounded allegations, intimidation, fear mongering, mud-slinging, and slander – would be able to silence me and intimidate others.

My detractors are on the wrong side of history, and their tools include innuendo, identity theft, slander, intimidation, falsehood, and throwing a lot of “sh..” at a clean wall and hoping that some of it would stick.  I am on the side of justice and peace for all, and my only tool is the truth.  For this reason, I will win, and they will either lose or hopefully learn something useful.

This matter is not over; not yet.  More to follow after the investigation in this affair is concluded.

Monzer Zimmo
Ottawa, Canada
2011/07/23

Hope is the stuff from which life is made!

About Alcanaanite

Monzer Zimmo, a Palestinian-Canadian living and working in Ottawa, Canada. Monzer is an advocate of resolving the Palestinian-Israeli conflict through the peaceful creation of a bi-national-democratic state on all the territory of historic Palestine, where Christians, Jews, Muslims, and others live together as equal citizens; be and feel safe, secure, and at home.
This entry was posted in Canada. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Investigation

  1. Wael Aggan says:

    Dear Monzer,
    Everyone knows your credibility and your commitment to always achieve the highest standard in all your dealings. As they say”It is only the tree loaded with fruit that the people throw stones at”
    and in our Arabic culture we says “فلتسر القافلة ولتنبح الكلاب …” Translation “Let the Caravan moves, and let the dogs barks.
    With all my respect

  2. Sorry to read about the situation which you find yourself in although I do not know the details. However, as one who has been through similar kind of situation for years, all I can suggest is stay strong and count on my support. Best wishes, Bhupinder S. Liddar

  3. Oussama El-Mohtar says:

    Monzer, What the F*&%k is going on???

  4. jalal Mokhalalati says:

    Monzer
    I heared you talking about it during the APAC meeting, but I am not sure that I/ we understand the matter fully. Please let us know as necessary of any development and how we can assist

    Jalal

  5. Campbell Robertson says:

    Dear Monzer:

    I do not know exactly what accusations have been made. What I do know is that on the many occasions when I have heard you advocate fairness for all in finding a solution for Palestinians and Israelis, you have always made it 100 percent clear that you speak as an individual rather than as a representative of any organization. Indeed, on all those occasions, I cannot believe that anyone would have thought that you were speaking or pretending to speak on behalf the Government.

    Sincerely,

    Campbell Robertson

Leave a Reply

