This is Canada; Not the State of Israel

The truth has prevailed…  The investigation in allegations against me has been concluded, and ALL of its findings are in my favour.  Much of the damage to my reputation that was caused by the attempts of character assassination and acts of defamation against me will never be repaired.  However, those who will make the effort and invest the energy to know the truth about me will discover that my vindication is complete and the exoneration of my name is total.

My faith in the system was proven to be justified, and my hope that the investigation at my workplace would be fair, thorough, professional, and expeditious was fulfilled.  This is Canada; it is neither the state of Israel nor an Israeli-occupied territory.

That being decisively concluded, I now have to attend to the task of clearing my name and restoring my reputation outside my workplace.  I know that it is not going to be easy to undo all the damage that was caused to my name and reputation, but this is Canada where decency trumps vulgarity and where respect for human dignity and upholding justice are paramount.  In Canada, citizens are treated equally; unlike some other places – such as the state of Israel – where citizens are treated differently depending on their religious or ethnic affiliations.  In Canada, I have a better shot at repairing much of the damage to my reputation and it might cost me a lot of energy, time, and resources, but I do indeed stand a better chance.

Canadian values of fairness, decency, respect for human dignity, rule of law, adherence to due process, and the supremacy of the truth have found their way to prominence in my case; thanks to professional investigators who never compromised their integrity and who maintained their laser-sharp focus on the search for the truth, without regard to innuendo and political pressure.  Those Canadian values will continue to be my allies in my long, hard, and continuing fight to clear my name and restore my reputation.  In the meantime, my detractors may do and say whatever they wish, but they will soon discover that they cannot alter the truth, no matter how powerful they might think they were.  In the last analysis, the ultimate outcome will, sooner or later, confirm that the only thing that has been compromised, by their own actions, is their own credibility.

Now, I can say that those who attempted to silence me have failed.  In spite of identity theft, defamation, character assassination, mud-slinging, slander, intimidation, and political pressure, they have failed.  They wanted to make an example of me in order to intimidate others, but they have failed.  They wanted to silence me and many others like me across this great country, but   T H E Y     H A V E     F A I L E D…!!!

Long after the dust settles, I will continue to advocate for justice-based peace for all on the land of Canaan; Christians, Jews, Muslims, and others, to live in peace under the overriding principle of respect for the equal humanity of all.  Furthermore, I will not lose hope that my detractors will regain their humanity, and I will continue to hope that they will, some day, learn something useful and discover the futility of their ways.  My mission of hope cannot lose, and the advocacy for justice in the Holy Land and peace for all will never be silenced; I will persist in continuing with it for as long as I shall live, and it will continue long after I am gone.

I do not wish to say much more on this subject, as the whole matter will soon be referred to the appropriate authorities to deal with its various aspects in accordance with the law.

Canada came through one more time for me, thereby strengthening my faith that she will always remain true to her fate; a shining light onto all nations.

O Canada, we stand on guard for thee…!!!

Monzer Zimmo
Ottawa, Canada
2011/08/15

Hope is the stuff from which life is made!

About Alcanaanite

Monzer Zimmo, a Palestinian-Canadian living and working in Ottawa, Canada. Monzer is an advocate of resolving the Palestinian-Israeli conflict through the peaceful creation of a bi-national-democratic state on all the territory of historic Palestine, where Christians, Jews, Muslims, and others live together as equal citizens; be and feel safe, secure, and at home.
This entry was posted in Canada. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to This is Canada; Not the State of Israel

  1. meesho says:

    I love you and I am very proud of you.

    Thank you for being such a tower of inspiration, and an advocate for peace, even when faced with heavy-handed hatred.

    Team Believe in Canada!!

  2. Yasser Afaneh says:

    Congrats, Mr Monzer. I am happy to know that the truth has prevailed so quickly. I have a deep belief in that, but sometimes the truth needs a very long struggle to make it prevail, especially in our case.
    I see another good thing of this experience; it will strengthen your name and reputation. Also, this experience will sharpen our faith and trust in Canadian Values.

  3. Christopher Assad says:

    This is good News Monzer. Congratulations.

  4. Oussama El-Mohtar says:

    Alf mabrouk to Canada and to you my dear friend.

  5. Wael Aggan says:

    Mabrouk Monzer, the truth has prevailed.

  6. TA says:

    Monzer.. I am very grateful that in this case, our faith and hope in a true balanced fair system in Canada turned out to be correct. The specific leadesrhip team that dealt with this situation deserves full respect for having had enough guts to conduct a fair and elaborate investigation in a timely way. They had the integrity as well as the backbone to not cave in to the media hype of what’s his name. They deserve full respect and recognition for their courage. Unfortunately, we are all keenly aware of other cases where the system failed the people because of fear mongering and subtle discrimination. Canada is certainly not Israel and we are all grateful for its laws on human rights but it is not what it once was on how these laws are implemented. Your case gives me hope that all is not lost.

    Aside from Canada, it is time to celebrate for Monzer.. This is a time when I wish I knew how to do a zaghrouta 🙂

  7. samah says:

    Mabrook! We are so glad this nightmare is over and I fully agree with meesho about you being a tower of inspiration.

  8. God bless you for standing for what you believe is right and bless the honorable Canadian for being just

Leave a Reply

